Change: The Good and The Bad

Spring Forward, Amber Autry, Change, Romance Author

Spring Forward, Amber Autry, Change, Romance Author

Change. It’s a part of life. Something we all go through. There’s good change, bad change, and the change you thought was going to be good but winds up being bad. I’ve had a lot of change the last few months. Some good and some bad. But, honestly, I see good things come from bad changes every time. Whether it be something I learned or something much better around the corner.

I’ll start at the beginning of the year. There were two major things that happened to me. One good and one bad. First, we (me and hubs) decided we needed to shut down our business. It was a sad day, but long overdue. I learned a lot as a business owner and in the shutting down process. So, there was some good that came out of this bad.

But, as they say, when one door closes, another opens. For the most part, this has proven to be true in my life. On January 4th, 2013, I participated in a speed date with the editor. This is where I pitched a novel idea (the manuscript wasn’t required to be started) to an editor for the Harlequin Intrigue line. The editor requested a FULL manuscript. I was so ecstatic. This was the hugest step in my writing career. Everyone keep their fingers crossed for me.

Anyway, some other good changes. I got a new job and a promotion. My husband got a good position as a manager, and this just may be our best year yet. I have lots of goals to accomplish and many more changes for the better in my future. I’m sure some bad will come too, but the good always out weighs the bad. Keeping a positive attitude is key.

Don’t forget to Spring Forward this Sunday, and remember, during the time change, now is the time for you to make the difference to have some good changes come your way too. What good changes have come your way already this year? What are some you feel will come to you later in the year?

One thought on “Change: The Good and The Bad

Leave a Reply

